Doves Eyes and an Undivided Heart

Song 4:1, 1:15
How beautiful you are, my darling, How beautiful you are! Your eyes are like doves behind your veil

Song 5:12
His eyes are like doves beside streams of water, bathed in milk, and reposed in their setting.

Both the bride and the bridegroom have the eyes of a dove. When a dove fixes its gaze upon its mate, it is not distracted by any activities around it. It possesses a singleness of eye for its mate alone.

Psalm 86:11-12 AMPC … Teach me Your way, O Lord, that I may walk and live in Your truth; direct and unite my heart [solely, reverently] to fear and honor Your name. 12 I will confess and praise You, O Lord my God, with my whole (united) heart; and I will glorify Your name forevermore.

  • Psalm 86:11 NIV … Teach me Your way, O LORD, and I will walk in Your truth; give me an undivided heart, that I may fear Your name.
  • Psalm 86:11 NLT … Teach me your ways, O LORD, that I may live according to your truth! Grant me purity of heart, that I may honor you.

.

Lord Jesus give me the eyes of Your dove; An undistracted devotion for You alone.

Teach me Your way, O LORD, and I will walk in Your truth; give me an undivided{pure} heart,  that I may honor you. -Ps 86:11

.

O Lord Jesus, enlighten my eyes with Your word to behold Your face. Give me the eyes of Your dove with an undivided heart to fear and glorify Your name. I will be joyful in You, Lord Jesus. Kept as the apple of Your eye! –Ps 86:11-12,5:11,17:8

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
#ScripturePrayer Lord Jesus-Give me the eyes of Ur dove-An undivided heart-Undistracted devotion to honor U alone! http://wp.me/pshYV-ur

.
John 5:19 AMP … So Jesus answered them by saying, “I assure you and most solemnly say to you, the Son can do nothing of Himself [of His own accord], unless it is something He sees the Father doing; for whatever things the Father does, the Son [in His turn] also does in the same way.

John 8:29 AMP … And He who sent Me[Jesus] is [always] with Me; He has not left Me alone, because I always do what pleases Him.
.

Lord Jesus, give me eyes for You alone. Give me the eyes and heart of Your dove – a heart that longs to please You alone!

.
Psalm 123:1-2 AMP
1 Unto You do I lift up my eyes, O You Who are enthroned in heaven. 2 Behold, as the eyes of servants look to the hand of their master, and as the eyes of a maid to the hand of her mistress, so our eyes look to the Lord our God, until He has mercy and loving-kindness for us.

From Lift Up Your Eyes{my article}

All this attention on the eye prompted me to look up the meaning of **lift up [05375]. In hebrew it means: I magnify, exalt, extol, desire, long and , marry my eyes.

How beautiful: To You I *marry my eyes, O You who are enthroned in the heavens!

.

O Lord Jesus to You, enthroned in heaven, I lift up my eyes. Lord, I desire the eyes of Your dove, eyes “married” to You alone, to do Your will. Cause me to experience Your path of life, the fullness of joy in Your presence(Ps 16:11).

.
Psalm 32:8-9 AMP … I [the Lord] will instruct you{make you wise} and teach[03384] you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with My eye upon you. 9 Be not like the horse or the mule, which lack understanding, which must have their mouths held firm with bit and bridle, or else they will not come with you.

Be wise
Seek, hear and obey the Lord’s instructions
Be blessed
=>You must follow the Lord close enough to see
Which way His eye is looking(pointing).

.

Lord Jesus, help me to follow You close enough to see which way Your eye is directing me. Thank You for the wisdom of Your instruction.

.

Hosea 6:3 … So let us know{acknowledge}, let us press on to know{acknowledge} the LORD. His going forth is as certain as the dawn; And He will come to us like the rain, Like the spring rain watering[03384] the earth.

Hos 6:3Ps 32:8 & Ps 86:11

  • rain watering/teach[03384] = to shoot arrows, to throw water, rain, to flow as water, to instruct, to point out (as if by aiming the finger)

Notice how the word for rain watering is the same as teach in Psalm 32:8 & Ps 86:11. This is very comforting in the above verses. To those who press on to know and acknowledge the Lord with an undivided{pure} heart, He will come like rain to water/teach personally. They will be held in His gaze, close enough to be guided by His eye. They will see “eye to eye”, with “the eyes of His dove”(Song 4:1, 1:15,5:12;Ps 32:8;Ps 86:11)

.

Lord Jesus help me to fix my eyes on You, above all else. Draw me close enough to follow Your direction; close enough to see eye to eye. Thank You Lord Jesus that as You help me do this, I will be held in Your gaze, close to Your heart. Thank You Lord that You come like rain to personally teach those who press on to know and acknowledge You!

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
#PRAISE To those who press on to know&acknowledge the Lord with pure hearts-He comes like rain to teach personally! http://wp.me/pshYV-ur

.
Related:
Give Me the Eyes of Your Dove{blog}
Held in Perfect Peace{blog}
Be Wise{blog}
The Apple of My Eye{blog}

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment