Colossians Prayers

colossianspray
.

  1. Lord God, help me to remember to give thanks to You, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, in all things and to maintain an attitude of prayer (Col1:3).
  2. Build in me a strong faith in You and a love for all the saints (Col1:4).
  3. Fill me with the knowledge of Your will in all areas of my life (Col1:9).
  4. Teach me to walk in a manner worthy of You and to please You in all things (Col1:10).
  5. Help me to bear fruit daily in the work I do and increase in the knowledge of You (Col1:10).
  6. Help me to be strengthened with Your power that I may have endurance and patience (Col1:11).
  7. Help me to always remember that, as a believer, I have been delivered from darkness and brought into the kingdom of Your beloved Son (Col1:13).
  8. I pray that You will have first place in everything in my life (Col1:18).
  9. Father, I ask You to make my faith strong, stable, and fixed on the truth of the gospel (Col1:23).
  10. Please knit my heart together in love with other believers in the body of Christ (Col2:2).
  11. Create in me good discipline and stability of faith in You (Col2:5).
  12. Cause me to be firmly established in You, with a heart of gratitude (Col2:7).
  13. Thank You, Lord, that through Your Son I have been made complete (Col2:10).
  14. Teach me to keep seeking the things above, where Christ is seated at Your right hand (Col3:1).
  15. Help me to focus my thoughts on Your purposes and not on worldly situations (Col3:2).
  16. Please turn me away from all immorality, passion, greed, and idolatry (Col3:5).
  17. Cause me to put aside anger, wrath, malice, slander, and abusive speech from my mouth (Col3:8).
  18. Help me to be always honest toward others (Col3:9).
  19. I pray that my life will have compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience (Col3:12).
  20. Give me a forgiving heart and patience with others, remembering how You have forgiven me (Col3:13).
  21. Please help me choose to have a heart of love, which is the perfect bond of unity (Col3:14).
  22. I pray that Your peace will rule in my heart (Col3:15).
  23. I pray that Your Word will dwell richly within me (Col3:16).
  24. Help me, as a wife, to give honor and respect to my husband (Col3:18).
  25. Help me, as a husband and father, to grow in love for and understanding of my wife and children (Col3:19,21)
  26. I pray that my children will be obedient to us as parents in all things because this pleases You (Col3:20).
  27. In whatever I do, show me how to perform my work happily for You, rather than for people (Col3:23).
  28. Help me to devote myself to prayer, keeping alert in it, with an attitude of thanksgiving (Col4:2).
  29. Teach me to be wise and to make the most of every opportunity to share the gospel with those I meet (Col4:5).
  30. Fill all the words I speak with grace, so that I edify the people in my life (Col4:6).
  31. Lord, help me to be faithful to whatever You have called me to, and help me fulfill it in faithfulness (Col4:17).
Leave a Reply

