Order My Steps

Psalm 94:18-19 AMPC … When I said, My foot is slipping, Your mercy and loving-kindness, O Lord, held me up. In the multitude of my [anxious] thoughts within me, Your comforts cheer and delight my soul!

From NetBible Ps 94:18-19
If I say, “My foot is slipping,”
your loyal love, O Lord, supports me. When worries threaten to overwhelm me, your soothing touch makes me happy.

  • Your soothing touch – Your comforts cause my soul to delight

Psalm 37:23-24,31 AMPC … The steps of a [good] man are directed and established{ordered} by the Lord when He delights in his way [and He busies Himself with his every step]. 24 Though he falls, he shall not be utterly cast down, for the Lord grasps his hand in support and upholds him. …
… 31 The law of his God is in his heart; none of his steps shall slide{slip}.

.

Thank You Lord, that as my steps are ordered by Your hand, I will be upheld and my foot will not slip. In Your mercy You bring comfort to my soul.

Lord, please order my steps in Your word. –Ps 119:133

.

Psalm 119:133 AMPC … Establish my steps and direct{order} them by [means of] Your word; let not any iniquity have dominion over me.
.

Lord, please order my steps in Your word.

Help me to walk worthy, fully pleasing to You Lord. –Col 1:10

Teach me Your way, O LORD, that I may walk in Your truth; give me an undivided heart to fear Your name. –Ps 86:10

.
Psalm 119:5 AMPC … Oh, that my ways were directed and established{ordered} to observe Your statutes [hearing, receiving, loving, and obeying them]!

.

hindsfeet
.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
#ScripturePrayer Lord-Please-Order my steps-Give me hinds’ feet to follow close-In the print of Ur feet-Place mine!https://t.co/M9XMRvdMq2
Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Order My Steps”

  1. Steady Steps | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related: Order My Steps{prayer} […]

  2. Trust the LORD’s Direction | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related: Steady Steps{blog} Order My Steps{prayer} […]

Leave a Reply

