Open Wide Your Mouth!

Psalm 81:10 NLT … For it was I, the LORD your God, who rescued you from the land of Egypt. Open your mouth wide, and I will fill it with good things.

Think about baby birds. When they are ready to eat, they open their mouths wide. They trust that they will be fed. They look and long for it. They expect it.

We should be the same. We need to keep our spiritual mouths open and expect the goodness of God to fill and satisfy us.

Psalm 119:131 NLT … I open my mouth, panting expectantly, longing for Your commands.

Long for and pant expectantly after the Lord’s commands
To be pleasing in His sight –Eph 5:8-10;He 11:6;Ro 12:1-2, 8:8

Lord, I open my mouth, panting expectantly, longing for Your commands. May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, O LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer. –Ps 119:131;Ps 19:14

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
#ScripturePrayer I open my mouth wide-ThankU LORD that U fill it with good things/food to renew my strength! #PRAISE http://wp.me/pshYV-vH

#ScripturePrayer I open my mouth wide-LORD-Give me Ur words that my mouth may #PRAISE U! wp.me/PpbBB-3Xd wp.me/pshYV-vH

.
Psalm 81:10, 16 NLT … For it was I, the LORD your God, who rescued you from the land of Egypt. Open your mouth wide, and I will fill it with good things. … But I would feed you with the best of foods{finest wheat}. I would satisfy you with wild honey from the rock.

From NetBible Ps 81:10

  • BBE … … let your mouth be open wide, so that I may give you food.

From NetBible Ps 103:5

  • BBE … He makes your mouth full of good things, so that your strength is made new again like the eagle’s.

From NetBible Mt 4:4

  • NIV … Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Man does not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.’”

Psalm 119:131 NLT … I open my mouth, panting expectantly, longing for Your commands.

From NetBible Ps 119:131

Related:
Open Wide Your Mouth{blog}

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

