Glory in the Highest

Isaiah 26:8 AMPC … Yes, in the path of Your judgments, O Lord, we wait [expectantly] for You; our heartfelt desire is for Your name and for the remembrance of You.

From NetBIble Is 26:8

  • NET … Yes, as your judgments unfold,  O Lord, we wait for you. We desire your fame and reputation to grow.
  • NIV … LORD, walking in the way of your laws, in obedience we wait for you; your name and renown are the desire of our hearts. 
  • NLT … LORD, we love to obey your laws; our heart’s desire is to glorify your name.

Our heart’s desire, O Lord, is to glorify Your Holy name!

 

Glorify
 
Psalm 86:11-12 AMPC … Teach me Your way, O Lord, that I may walk and live in Your truth; direct and unite my heart [solely, reverently] to fear and honor Your name. 12 I will confess and praise You, O Lord my God, with my whole (united) heart; and I will glorify Your name forevermore.
 
.

O Lord, teach me Your way, that I may walk and live in Your truth and that my life might glorify Your Holy name!

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
#ScripturePrayer O Lord-Teach me Ur way-That I may Walk&Live in Ur truth & that my life might glorify Ur Holy name! http://wp.me/pshYV-vn

When I give the Lord glory in the highest-I receive His deepest peace! bible.com/8/luk2.14 http://wp.me/pshYV-vn #GlorifyHisName

.

Related:
Glory in the Highest{archive}

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Glory in the Highest”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Luke 2:14 AMPC … Glory to God in the highest [heaven], and on earth peace among men with whom He is well pleased [men of goodwill, of His favor].

    When I give the Lord glory in the highest, I receive His deepest peace!

  2. Father- Glorify Your Name | Touching the King! Says:

    […] . Related: Glory in the Highest{prayer} […]

Leave a Reply

