More of Jesus

John3_30
Image from Flickr.com

John 3:30 AMP
He must increase, but I must decrease. [He must grow more prominent; I must grow less so.]

Jesus, 
Let people see
More of You
Less of me
For the glory of Your name
Your salt and light I wish to be. –Mt 5:13-16

Jesus,
More of You
Less of me
Make me who I’m meant to be
So people see
Only Christ living inside of me.

Psalm 115:1 AMP
Not to us, O Lord, not to us but to Your name give glory, for Your mercy and loving-kindness and for the sake of Your truth and faithfulness!

Galatians 2:20 AMP
I have been crucified with Christ [in Him I have shared His crucifixion]; it is no longer I who live, but Christ (the Messiah) lives in me; and the life I now live in the body I live by faith in (by adherence to and reliance on and complete trust in) the Son of God, Who loved me and gave Himself up for me.

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
#ScripturePrayer Jesus-More of U-Less of me-For the glory of Ur name-Ur salt & light I wish to be! –Mt 5:13-16 http://wp.me/pshYV-sV

#ScripturePrayer Jesus-More of U-Less of me-Make me who I’m meant to be-So people see-OnlyChrist living inside of me http://wp.me/pshYV-sV

Related:
More of Jesus{blog}

Tags: ,

One Response to “More of Jesus”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    From Scripture Songs:

    The things that can hide our light are far more serious than natural timidity or fear. Anything that comes between us and God – any iniquity regarded in our hearts, any clinging to self – can become the bushel basket that makes our light useless.

    When we are truly emptied of self, the light can shine forth with the brightness of God’s Son – even though we, like Moses, may be completely unaware of what others see (Ex. 34:29).

Leave a Reply

