Walk by Faith

2 Corinthians 5:7 AMP
For we walk by faith [we regulate our lives and conduct ourselves by our conviction or belief respecting man’s relationship to God and divine things, with trust and holy fervor; thus we walk] not by sight or appearance.

Psalm 139:10-12 AMP
Even there shall Your hand lead me, and Your right hand shall hold me. 11 If I say, Surely the darkness shall cover me and the night shall be [the only] light about me, 12 Even the darkness hides nothing from You, but the night shines as the day; the darkness and the light are both alike to You.


.

Lord, when the darkness seems to cover me and I can not see the path ahead, help me to remember that even then, Your hand will lead me and hold me fast. Help me to always trust You to walk by faith and not by sight. Amen

.

Lord, help me to believe Your promise to guide me by Your hand and hold me fast, especially in the dark when I can not see! Praise You Lord Jesus, the dark is as light to You!

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
#ScripturePrayer Lord-Especially in darkness-Help me remember-Even then Ur hand will lead-Help me ever #WalkByFaith http://wp.me/pshYV-s5

.
Related:
Better to Walk by Faith{blog}
Walk on Christ{blog}

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

