Cry Mercy

Psalms 86:5-7 NET
5 Certainly O Lord, You are kind and forgiving,
and show great faithfulness to all who cry out to You.
6 O Lord, hear my prayer! Pay attention to my plea for mercy!
7 In my time of trouble I cry out to You,
for You will answer me.

Psalm 27:7-8 AMP
7 Hear, O Lord, when I cry aloud; have mercy and be gracious to me and answer me!
8 You have said, Seek My face [inquire for and require My presence as your vital need]. My heart says to You, Your face (Your presence), Lord, will I seek, inquire for, and require [of necessity and on the authority of Your Word].

Psalm 28:2, 141:2 NET

Hear my cry for mercy as I call to You for help, as I lift up my hands towards Your Most Holy Place{sanctuary}. May my prayer be set before You like incense; May the lifting up of my hands be like the evening sacrifice.

Hear my cry for mercy as I call to you for help. Accept my prayer as incense offered to You, and my upraised hands as an evening offering.

Psalm 17:6-8 NET
6 I call on you, O God, for you will answer me; give ear to me and hear my prayer.
7 Show the wonder of Your great mercy by Your right hand, O You who save/deliver those who trust in You from those who rise up against them.
8 Keep me as the apple of the eye; Hide me in the shadow of Your wings

Psalm 57:1 BBE … Have mercy on me, O God, have mercy on me; for the hope of my soul is in you: I will keep myself safely under the shade of your wings, till these troubles are past.

The cry above arose from David when he was hiding from Saul in a cave. His cry for mercy is doubled showing his urgent need for the Lord’s intervention. Are you sitting in a cave of darkness? A seemingly hopeless place? Needing the Lord’s intervention?

=>Double your cry for mercy! 🙂

Related:
Cry Mercy{blog}

Tags:

Leave a Reply

