Reliance Upon the Spirit

1 Corinthians 2:1-5 NASB
Paul’s Reliance upon the Spirit

1 And when I came to you, brethren, I did not come with superiority of speech or of wisdom, proclaiming to you the testimony of God. 2 For I determined to know nothing among you except Jesus Christ, and Him crucified. 3 I was with you in weakness and in fear and in much trembling, 4 and my message and my preaching were not in persuasive words of wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power, 5 so that your faith would not rest on the wisdom of men, but on the power of God.

2 Corinthians 12:9 NASB
9 And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.
.

Lord Jesus, help me to rely on Your wisdom, strength and power and not my own. Thank You that my strength is made perfect in my weakness through Your grace.

.

Thank You Lord Jesus that faith does not rest on men’s wisdom, but on God’s power. Allow Your message to be heard through a demonstration of the Spirit’s power. In the name of Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.

 

ChosenWeak
Image from 365 Promises
.

Thank You Lord that faith does not rest on men’s wisdom, but on God’s power. Allow Your message to be heard through a demonstration of the Spirit’s power. Lord, send someone to _____ to be Your witness, open his/her heart, eyes, ears… that to find salvation in You, our Lord Jesus Christ.

.

Related:
Reliance Upon the Spirit{blog}

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

