Keep in Step

Galatians 5:22-26 AMP
22 But the fruit of the [Holy] Spirit [the work which His presence within accomplishes] is love, joy (gladness), peace, patience (an even temper, forbearance), kindness, goodness (benevolence), faithfulness,
23 Gentleness (meekness, humility), self-control (self-restraint, continence). Against such things there is no law [that can bring a charge].
24 And those who belong to Christ Jesus (the Messiah) have crucified the flesh (the godless human nature) with its passions and appetites and desires.
25 If we live by the [Holy] Spirit, let us also walk by the Spirit. [If by the Holy Spirit we have our life in God, let us go forward walking in line, our conduct controlled by the Spirit.]
26 Let us not become vainglorious and self-conceited, competitive and challenging and provoking and irritating to one another, envying and being jealous of one another.

Thank You Lord Jesus for Your guidance. Help us to follow Your lead and keep in step with Your Holy Spirit. Thank You that as we do this the fruit of the Holy Spirit will be evident in our lives.

.

Lord Jesus, please give us hearts willing to keep in step and follow wherever You lead.

Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me. Do not cast me from your presence or take your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of your salvation and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me. -Ps51:10-12

Psalm 32:8AMP
8 I [the Lord] will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with My eye upon you..
.

Thank You Lord Jesus for Your promise to instruct and teach us in the way we should go; that You will counsel and watch over us. Help each of us depend on You, walk alongside You and keep in step with You.

.

Lord Jesus in Your footsteps, help me keep in step; In Your footsteps help me to daily live. Show me Your path of life.

Psalm 16:11 AMP
11 You will show me the path of life; in Your presence is fullness of joy, at Your right hand there are pleasures forevermore.

From NetBible Ps 16:11

  • *show me the path of life = cause me to know or experience the path of life

.

Lord Jesus in Your footsteps, help me keep in step; In Your footsteps help me to daily live. Soften my heart to be controlled and led by Your Holy Spirit. Thank You for the fruit that follows. Amen.

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
#ScripturePrayer Jesus-In Ur footsteps-Help me keep in step & daily live=>Lead me in Ur path of life!

Lord Jesus-Please give us clean hearts willing to keep in step & follow wherever U lead. ❤ ❤

https://t.co/5BMjRG0UR1

.
Related:
Jesus in Your Footsteps{blog}
Walk in the Spirit{blog}

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

