In His Arms

Isaiah 40:11 NIV
11 He tends{feeds} His flock like a shepherd: He gathers the lambs in His arms and carries them close to His heart; He gently leads those that have young.

Through the storms of life
Lead me into your light
Give my heart a new song
When I’m weak, make me strong
By Your word lead me
Into pastures of peace
Hold me close
To safely rest in Your Arms.

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. -Ps 46:1 NASB

The Lord is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear? -Ps 27:1 NASB

Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path. -Ps 119:105 NASB

He put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to our God; Many will see and fear and will trust in the Lord. -Ps 40:3

Praise You Lord Jesus, You are my light and salvation, my refuge and strength. By Your word lead me, beside still waters into pastures of peace. There, hold me close, to rest safely in Your arms.

Psalm 23 AMP
1 The Lord is my Shepherd [to feed, guide, and shield me], I shall not lack.
2 He makes me lie down in [fresh, tender] green pastures; He leads me beside the still and restful waters.
3 He refreshes and restores my life (my self); He leads me in the paths of righteousness [uprightness and right standing with Him—not for my earning it, but] for His name’s sake.
4 Yes, though I walk through the [deep, sunless] valley of the shadow of death, I will fear or dread no evil, for You are with me; Your rod [to protect] and Your staff [to guide], they comfort me.
5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my [brimming] cup runs over.
6 Surely or only goodness, mercy, and unfailing love shall follow me all the days of my life, and through the length of my days the house of the Lord [and His presence] shall be my dwelling place.

Praise You Lord Jesus, You are my Good Shepherd. Gather me into Your arms as one of Your own. Hold me still, hold me near. Close to Your word, close to Your Spirit, close to Your heart. Hold me close, let me safely rest in Your arms of love.

Related:
In His Arms{blog}

Tags: , ,

One Response to “In His Arms”

  1. Held Safe | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related: Sheep of His Pasture{blog} Gentle Shepherd{prayer} In His Arms{Prayer} […]

Leave a Reply

