The Gentle Shepherd

From Guideposts – The Gentle Shepherd

Jesus, gentle Shepherd,
Bless Thy lamb today;
Keep me in Thy footsteps,
Never let me stray.
Guard me through the daytime.
Every hour, I pray;
Keep my feet from straying
From the narrow way. Amen.

Isaiah 40:11 NIV … He tends{feeds} His flock like a shepherd: He gathers the lambs in His arms and carries them close to His heart; He gently leads those that have young.

.

Today, come to the Good Shepherd as a little lamb. Let Him gently lift you up and carry you. Rest there awhile in complete trust and safety.
Be still … held safe in His arms of love, close to His heart.

.
Related:
In His Arms
Sheep of His Pasture

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “The Gentle Shepherd”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Jesus, gentle shepherd
    Hear my prayer
    Keep me always in Your loving care
    Be my guide in all I do
    Help me follow hard only after You.

    Psalm 17:8 AMP
    8 Keep and guard me as the pupil of Your eye; hide me in the shadow of Your wings

    Psalm 63:8 AMP
    8 My whole being follows hard after You and clings closely to You; Your right hand upholds me.

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    As the gentle shepherd Jesus
    Lord to You I pray
    Guide and guard me through this day
    Keep my feet from every snare
    Keep me with Your watchful care
    Held in Your hand safe and secure
    Cherished as a sheep of Your pasture!

    Psalm 100:3 AMP
    3 Know (perceive, recognize, and understand with approval) that the Lord is God! It is He Who has made us, not we ourselves [and we are His]! We are His people and the sheep of His pasture.

    Psalm 95:7 AMP
    7 For He is our God and we are the people of His pasture and the sheep of His hand. …

    Psalm 28:9 AMP
    9 Save Your people and bless Your heritage; nourish and shepherd them and carry them forever.

  3. Held Safe | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Sheep of His Pasture{blog} Gentle Shepherd{prayer} In His […]

Leave a Reply

