Serenity Prayer

Psalm 29:11 AMP
11 The Lord will give [unyielding and impenetrable] strength to His people; the Lord will bless His people with peace.

The Serenity Prayer -Reinhold Niebuhr

God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time;
Enjoying one moment at a time;
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;
Taking, as He did, this sinful world
as it is, not as I would have it;
Trusting that He will make all things right
if I surrender to His Will;
That I may be reasonably happy in this life
and supremely happy with Him
Forever in the next.
Amen.

W.W. Bartley

For every ailment under the sun
There is a remedy, or there is none;
If there be one, try to find it;
If there be none, never mind it.

Friedrich Schiller

Blessed is he, who has learned to bear what he cannot change, and to give up with dignity, what he cannot save.

Dan Brown

God, grant me strength to accept those things I cannot change.

 

Thank You Lord Jesus that You give unyielding and impenetrable strength to Your people. Thank You that as I surrender those things that I can not change to You, I will be blessed with Your peace – a peace beyond my understanding.

.
Philippians 4:4-7 NKJV
4 Rejoice in the Lord always. Again I will say, rejoice!
5 Let your gentleness be known to all men. The Lord is at hand.
6 Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; 7 and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

 

Thank You Lord Jesus that You have an answer to anything that I am facing. Guard my heart and mind through Christ Jesus as I seek Your wisdom. Give me the courage to follow Your lead and do those things that You show me.

.
Philippians 4:8-9 NKJV
8 Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things. 9 The things which you learned and received and heard and saw in me, these do, and the God of peace will be with you.
.

@Khollandsblog Tweets:

Thank U Lord that as I surrender those things that I can not change to U-I will be blessed with Ur unimaginable peace
http://wp.me/pshYV-lw

Thank U LordJesus-U have an answer to anything I face-Give me the courage to follow Ur lead&do those things U show me
http://wp.me/pshYV-lw

Related:
Wikipedia: Serenity Prayer

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

