No Other Rock

Isaiah 44:6-8 AMP
6 Thus says the Lord, the King of Israel and his Redeemer, the Lord of hosts: I am the First and I am the Last; besides Me there is no God.
7 Who is like Me? Let him [stand and] proclaim it, declare it, and set [his proofs] in order before Me, since I made and established the people of antiquity. [Who has announced from of old] the things that are coming? Then let them declare yet future things.
8 Fear not, nor be afraid [in the coming violent upheavals]; have I not told it to you from of old and declared it? And you are My witnesses! Is there a God besides Me? There is no [other] Rock; I know not any.

Praise You Lord Jesus – You are the first and You are the last. You are almighty! Help me to be a witness to the fact that there is no other Rock but You. Help me to say with full assurance, “I know not one”!

Psalm 18:1-3 NIV
For the director of music. Of David the servant of the Lord. He sang to the Lord the words of this song when the Lord delivered him from the hand of all his enemies and from the hand of Saul. He said:

1 I love you, Lord, my strength.
2 The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer;
my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge,
my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.
3 I called to the Lord, who is worthy of praise,
and I have been saved from my enemies.

Praise You Lord Jesus, You are my Rock! I love You, O Lord, my strength. You alone are my strength, my Rock, a firm place to stand. You alone are worthy of all my praise. Praise be to my Rock!

Psalm 28:7 AMP
7 The Lord is my Strength and my [impenetrable] Shield; my heart trusts in, relies on, and confidently leans on Him, and I am helped; therefore my heart greatly rejoices, and with my song will I praise Him.

Isaiah 26:4 AMP
4 So trust in the Lord (commit yourself to Him, lean on Him, hope confidently in Him) forever; for the Lord God is an everlasting Rock [the Rock of Ages].

Related:
My Impenetrable Shield
Jesus My Rock
Overwhelmed Heart{blog}
Adoration to My Rock{blog}
Not By Might{blog}

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “No Other Rock”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Psalm 61:1-4 AMP
    1 Hear my cry, O God; listen to my prayer.
    2 From the end of the earth will I cry to You, when my heart is overwhelmed and fainting; lead me to the rock that is higher than I [yes, a rock that is too high for me].
    3 For You have been a shelter and a refuge for me, a strong tower against the adversary.
    4 I will dwell in Your tabernacle forever; let me find refuge and trust in the shelter of Your wings. Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

    Psalm 18:46 AMP
    46 The Lord lives! Blessed be my Rock; and let the God of my salvation be exalted!

    Psalm 95:1 AMP
    1 O come, let us sing to the Lord; let us make a joyful noise to the Rock of our salvation!

  2. No Other Rock | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    Prayer:
    Psalm 31:1-3 AMP
    1 In You, O Lord, do I put my trust and seek refuge; let me never be put to shame or [have my hope in You] disappointed; deliver me in Your righteousness!
    2 Bow down Your ear to me, deliver me speedily! Be my Rock of refuge, a strong Fortress to save me!
    3 Yes, You are my Rock and my Fortress; therefore for Your name’s sake lead me and guide me.

Leave a Reply

