Inner Truth

Psalm 51:6 AMP
6 Behold, You[the Lord] desire truth in the inner being; make me therefore to know wisdom in my inmost heart.

From Commentary

inward parts/being = the heart
The sincerity and true self-discernment which God requires can only come of spiritual insight, or, as the last clause states it, divine instruction.

Psalm 139:23-24 AMP
23 Search me [thoroughly], O God, and know my heart! Try me and know my thoughts!
24 And see if there is any wicked or hurtful way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

Lord Jesus, help us willingly submit our hearts to Your searching and cleansing, for You desire truth in our inner most being. Continue to lead us in the way everlasting. Help us to hide Your word in our hearts. Amen.

psalm119_11
Image from BenandMe blog
.

Psalm 51:10 AMP
10 Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right, persevering, and steadfast spirit within me.
.
Related:
Pure Sincere Hearts{prayer}
Walking in Agreement{blog}
Inner Truth{blog}

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Inner Truth”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    https://youtu.be/btSfmBR-sMQ

    “Here’s My Heart”

    Here’s my heart, Lord
    Here’s my heart, Lord
    Here’s my heart, Lord
    Speak what is true
    [x2]

    I am found, I am Yours
    I am loved, I’m made pure
    I have life, I can breathe
    I am healed, I am free

    Here’s my heart, Lord
    Here’s my heart, Lord
    Here’s my heart, Lord
    Speak what is true

    Cause I am found, I am Yours
    I am loved, I’m made pure
    I have life, I can breathe
    I am healed, I am free

    You are strong, You are sure
    You are life, You endure
    You are good, always true
    You are light breaking through

    Oh, here’s my heart, Lord
    Here’s my heart, Lord
    Here’s my heart, Lord
    Speak what is true

    Here’s my life, Lord
    Here’s my life, Lord
    Here’s my life, Lord
    Speak what is true
    Speak what is true
    Speak what is true

    I am found, I am Yours
    I am loved, I’m made pure
    I have life, I can breathe
    I am healed, I am free

    Cause You are strong, You are sure
    You are life, You endure
    You are good, always true
    You are light breaking through

    You are more than enough
    You are here, You are love
    You are hope, You are grace
    You’re all I have, You’re everything

    Here’s my heart, Lord
    Here’s my heart, Lord
    Here’s my heart, Lord
    Speak what is true

    Here’s my life, Lord
    Here’s my life, Lord
    Here’s my life, Lord
    Speak what is true

Leave a Reply

