Beside Still Waters

Psalm 23:1-3 AMP … THE LORD is my Shepherd [to feed, guide, and shield me], I shall not lack. He makes me lie down in [fresh, tender] green pastures; He leads me beside the still and restful waters. He refreshes and restores my life (my self);

Beside still waters
From Barnes’ Notes on the Bible
He leadeth me beside the still waters – Margin, “waters of quietness.” Not stagnant waters, but waters not tempestuous and stormy; waters so calm, gentle, and still, as to suggest the idea of repose, and such as prompt to repose. As applied to the people of God, this denotes the calmness – the peace – the repose of the soul, when salvation flows as in a gently running stream; when there is no apprehension of want; when the heart is at; peace with God.
From  NetBible Ps 23:2
still waters = waters of quietness, peaceful streams, refreshing waters => refreshment from God who is the source of living waters -Jer2:13 
He[The Good Shepherd] restores: breathes refreshment and new life into my soul!

From NetBible Ps 23:3
NKJ  He restores my soul
NLT  He renews my strength
BBE  He gives new life to my soul
AMP He refreshes and restores my life (my self)

  • restores[07725] = to bring back, to restore, refresh, repair
  • soul[05315] = life, person, mind, living being
    *from [05314] = to take breath, refresh oneself
Revelation 7:17 AMP … For the Lamb Who is in the midst of the throne will be their Shepherd, and He will guide them to the springs of the waters of life{living waters}; and God will wipe away every tear from their eyes.

From NetBible Rev 7:17
living[2198] = to live, breathe, be among the living

.

May the Good Shepherd who is also the Lamb, continue to lead you beside still waters where every tear is wiped away. There, may our Lord Jesus Christ breathe new life into your soul. Be restored TODAY!

.

May the Good Shepherd who is also the Lamb(Rev 7:17), continue to lead you beside still waters and green pastures. There, may our Lord Jesus Christ refresh and restore your soul TODAY!

.

Isaiah 48:17-18 NIV …This is what the LORD says—your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel: “I am the LORD your God, who teaches you what is best for you, who directs you in the way you should go. 18 If only you had paid attention to my commands, your peace would have been like a river, your righteousness like the waves of the sea.

Peace like a river flows when you follow His lead. 

May the Good Shepherd who is also the Lamb, continue to lead you beside still waters where every tear is wiped away. There, taste and SEE that the Lord is good! May you experience the peace of the Lord in a fresh new way TODAY! A peace that restores your soul.

.
Related:
Beside Still Waters – KNOW{blog}
Beside Still Waters{Restore}{blog}
He Restores My Soul{blog}
Beside Still Waters{Peace}{blog}

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Beside Still Waters”

  1. Let My Peace Carry You | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

  2. Need Rest? | Touching the King! Says:

    […] . . Related: Beside Still Waters{prayer} […]

Leave a Reply

