Jesus My Rock!

Matthew 7:21-26 AMP
21 Not everyone who says to Me, Lord, Lord, will enter the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of My Father Who is in heaven.
22 Many will say to Me on that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in Your name and driven out demons in Your name and done many mighty works in Your name?
23 And then I will say to them openly (publicly), I never knew you; depart from Me, you who act wickedly [disregarding My commands].
24 So everyone who hears these words of Mine and acts upon them [obeying them] will be like a sensible (prudent, practical, wise) man who built his house upon the rock.
25 And the rain fell and the floods came and the winds blew and beat against that house; yet it did not fall, because it had been founded on the rock.
26 And everyone who hears these words of Mine and does not do them will be like a stupid (foolish) man who built his house upon the sand.

1 Corinthians 10:4 AMP
4 And they all drank the same spiritual (supernaturally given) drink. For they drank from a spiritual Rock which followed them [produced by the sole power of God Himself without natural instrumentality], and the Rock was Christ.

The LORD lives! Praise be to my Rock!(-Ps18:46)
Jesus You are my Rock, my firm foundation. Help me to keep, obey and guard Your words. Protect me from building on sinking sand. Jesus, You alone are my Rock, my Peace, a firm place to stand!

Isaiah 26:3-4 AMP!
3 You will guard him and keep him in perfect and constant peace whose mind [both its inclination and its character] is stayed on You, because he commits himself to You, leans on You, and hopes confidently in You.
4 So trust in the Lord (commit yourself to Him, lean on Him, hope confidently in Him) forever; for the Lord God is an everlasting Rock [the Rock of Ages].

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
#ScripturePrayer Jesus-Help me to keep&guard Ur words-Protect me from building on sinking sand-On Christ alone-Stand!

Related:
No Other Rock{prayer}

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

