Deliverance from Depression

Deliverance from Depression- Scriptures and Prayers

.
Proverbs 12:25Anxiety in the heart of man causes depression, But a good{encouraging} word makes it glad.

From NetBible Prov 12:25

  • anxiety[01674] = heaviness, fear, sorrow
  • depression = weighed down, spirit brought low
  • good = encouraging, insight to regain the proper perspective on life and renew confidence
  • makes glad = joy, lifted up in contrast to depression
Praise You Lord Jesus, the cure for depression is an encouraging word from You. Please speak Your word into ______’s heart. Thank You that as they hear this word from You their heart will be lifted up in Joy.

.

Lord Jesus when depression threatens to overwhelm my heart, please send me an encouraging word. Thank You that as You speak Your word to my heart, my perspective on my circumstances will change and my confidence will be renewed. Help me to place all my hope and trust in You.

.
Psalm 94:19When anxiety was great within me, Your consolation brought joy to my soul.

.

Lord Jesus, when anxiety is great within ______, please bring Your consolation to their soul. Thank You that Your consolation brings joy!

.
2 Samuel 22:29You are my lamp, O LORD; the LORD turns my darkness into light.
.

Praise You Lord Jesus, You are my lamp. When darkness threatens to overwhelm me, open my eyes to see Your light. Thank You that You turn my darkness into light.

The Lord is my Light and my Salvation—whom shall I fear or dread? The Lord is the Refuge and Stronghold of my life—of whom shall I be afraid? -Ps27:1

.
********************************************************

Proverbs 4:20-22     My son, pay attention to what I say; listen closely to my words. Do not let them out of your sight, keep them within your heart; for they are life to those who find them and health to a man’s whole body.

Romans 16:20     The God of peace will soon crush Satan under your feet. The grace of our Lord Jesus be with you. 

John 14:27     Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

2Corinthians 4:6     For God, who said, “Let light shine out of darkness,” made his light shine in our hearts to give us the light of the knowledge of God’s glory displayed in the face of Christ.

Luke 1:78-79     because of the tender mercy of our God, by which the rising sun will come to us from heaven to shine on those living in darkness and in the shadow of death, to guide our feet into the path of peace.

1John 3:8     … The reason the Son of God appeared was to destroy the devil’s work.

Acts 26:18     to open their eyes and turn them from darkness to light, and from the power of Satan to God, so that they may receive forgiveness of sins and a place among those who are sanctified by faith in Me.

Psalm 34:17-18     The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears them; He delivers them from all their troubles. The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.

1John 4:18     There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.

Romans 12:2     Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—His good, pleasing and perfect will.

Psalm 40:1-2     I waited patiently for the Lord; He turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; He set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand.

Psalm 118:5     In my anguish I cried to the LORD, and he answered by setting me free.

Ezekiel 34:27     … When I have broken their chains of slavery and rescued them from those who enslaved them, then they will know that I am the Lord.

Psalm 24:7-10     Lift up your heads, you gates; be lifted up, you ancient doors, that the King of glory may come in. Who is this King of glory? The Lord strong and mighty, the Lord mighty in battle. Lift up your heads, you gates; lift them up, you ancient doors, that the King of glory may come in. Who is He, this King of glory? The Lord Almighty — He is the King of glory.

1Peter 5:6-7     Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that He may lift you up in due time. Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you.

Psalm 94:19     When anxiety was great within me, Your consolation brought me joy.

Colossians 1:9-10     … we have not stopped praying for you. We continually ask God to fill you with the knowledge of His will through all the wisdom and understanding that the Spirit gives, 10 so that you may live a life worthy of the Lord and please Him in every way: bearing fruit in every good work, growing in the knowledge of God.

Psalm 139:23-24     Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

2Samuel 22:29     You, Lord, are my lamp; the Lord turns my darkness into light.

Psalm 51:6     Surely you desire truth in the inner parts; you teach me wisdom in the inmost place.

John 16:13     But when He, the Spirit of truth, comes, He will guide you into all the truth.

2Timothy 1:7     For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind

Isaiah 26:3-4     You will keep in perfect peace those whose minds are steadfast, because they trust in You. Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord, the Lord himself, is the Rock eternal.

2Thessalonians 3:5,16     May the Lord direct your hearts into God’s love and Christ’s perseverance. Now may the Lord of peace himself give you peace at all times and in every way. The Lord be with all of you.

Romans 15:13     May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

