Praise and Pray the Wonderful Name of Jesus

Jesus has many names in scripture that reveal His character and help us get to know Him. Below are just a few.
.

Some Names of Jesus/God
The God of ALL Hope
– My Hope
Ro15:13; Col 1:27; Eph 1:18
The Prince of Peace
– My Peace
Is 9:6; Eph 2:14; Col 3:15; Jn 14:27
The Lord our Healer
– My Healer
Ex 15:26; Is 53:5; Ps103:3,30:2; Jer 17:14
I AM: Jesus’ Invitation to Know Him
I AM the Good Shepherd Jn 10:11-17; Ps23; Lk 15:3-7
I AM the Light of the World Jn 8:12; Is 9:1-7; Jn 1:1-9
I AM the Bread of Life Jn 6:25-59; Is 25:6-9; Lk 22:7-23
I AM the True Vine Jn 15:1-17
I AM the Way Jn 14:1-7
I AM the Truth Jn 8:31-47
I AM the Resurrection and Life Jn 11:21-26
I AM the Door
-Gate
Jn 10:7; Mt 7:7-14; Lk 13:22-30
I AM the Alpha and Omega
-the Almighty
Rev 1:8

Pick out the name(s) of Jesus that speak to you.
Additional Names: Blue Letter Bible Names of Jesus Christ

  • Use the name of Jesus that speaks most to your heart at the moment in praise.
  • When you have a need, use the name of Jesus that speaks most directly to your need in prayer.

.

Jesus is my hope!Praise: Praise You Lord Jesus, You are the God of ALL hope! Thank You for being my hope – both present and future.

Prayer: Jesus, open the eyes of my heart to know the hope of Your calling for me. Thank You that You fill me with all joy and peace as I trust in You, so that I may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

.

Jesus is my peace!Praise: Praise You Lord Jesus, You are the Prince of Peace! Thank You for being my peace even midst the most difficult trials.

Prayer: Lord Jesus, when I am troubled or afraid help me to remember that You the Prince of Peace can calm any storm! Thank You that You speak “Peace, Be Still” to my anxious heart. -Mk4:39

.

Jesus is my healer!Praise: Praise You Lord Jesus, You are the Lord who heals. Thank You that healing is part of Your unchanging character.

Jesus Christ (the Messiah) is [always] the same, yesterday, today, [yes] and forever (to the ages). -He 13:8 AMP

Prayer: Heal me, O Lord, and I will be healed; For You are my help and praise! -Jer 17:14; Ps 30:2,9

.

 @Khollandsblog

Heal me, O Lord, and I will be healed-For U are my help& !

 

.
Related:
I AM: Jesus’ Invitation to Know Him
His Name is Wonderful
His Name is Wonderful Notes
The God Who Calms Our Fears {8 names of God}

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Praise and Pray the Wonderful Name of Jesus”

  1. Desiray Says:

    I call HIM my everything!!! HE is my healer…I would like to share my testimony of how Jesus Healed me from Colon Cancer.. http://www.spreaker.com/user/4662476/healing_do_you_even_believe

  2. 减肥药排行榜 Says:

    Hi there! I just want to give you a huge thumbs up for the excellent info you have right here on this post.
    I will be coming back to your web site for more soon.

Leave a Reply

