Daily Bread

Matthew 6:11 AMP … Give us this day our daily bread.

Matthew 4:4 AMP … But He replied, It has been written, Man shall not live and be upheld and sustained by bread alone, but by every word that comes forth from the mouth of God.

Luke 11:3 AMP … Give us daily our bread [food for the morrow].

Luke 4:4 AMP … And Jesus replied to him, It is written, Man shall not live and be sustained by (on) bread alone but by every word and expression of God.

Lord, today give us our daily bread. And because we cannot live by bread alone, please give us Your daily WORD!

.

Thank You Lord for Your daily bread; For Your daily provision. Please feed us with Your WORD today!

John 6:33-34 AMP … For the Bread of God is He Who comes down out of heaven and gives life to the world. Then they said to Him, Lord, give us this bread always (all the time)!

Related:
Daily Bread and Thanks

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Daily Bread”

  1. Ella Y. Bullock Says:

    They couldn’t plant and harvest, so God supernaturally gave them manna–a delicious, healthy grain. Manna was not only a proof of God’s love, it was also a test of faith. But they failed the test…they repeatedly complained and begged for Egyptian slave food. Lately I’m realizing how often I do the same thing. I’m more apt to be disappointed about something I don’t have than enjoy God’s marvelous presence and provision for me. “He gave you manna to eat…to teach you that you must not depend on bread alone to sustain you, but on everything that the Lord says” (Deuteronomy 8:3; Matthew 4:4) God’s Word is always available to keep me healthy and well-fed spiritually if I’ll quit longing for things I don’t have and start “collecting and eating” it daily.

    • khollandsblog Says:

      🙂
      Lord help us to be content with our daily bread and yet long for tomorrow’s wine. Thank You that You saved the best wine for last.

  2. Avery Says:

    Helpful info. Fortunate me I discovered your web site unintentionally, and I am stunned
    why this coincidence did not took place in advance! I bookmarked it.

  3. Emanuel-Phillip Says:

    This is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled blogger.

    I have joined your feed and look ahead to in the
    hunt for extra of your wonderful post. Additionally, I have shared your
    site in my social networks

Leave a Reply

