Refuge and Trust

sheltered

Psalm 61:1-4 AMP … Hear my cry, O God; listen to my prayer. From the end of the earth will I cry to You, when my heart is overwhelmed and fainting; lead me to the rock that is higher than I [yes, a rock that is too high for me]. For You have been a shelter and a refuge for me, a strong tower against the adversary. I will dwell in Your tabernacle forever; let me find refuge and trust in the shelter of Your wings. Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

Lord when I feel overwhelmed, remind me I need only cry out to You – My Rock, My strong tower. Let me find refuge and trust in the shelter of Your wings. Lead me to the Rock that is higher than I!

Proverbs 18:10 AMP … The name of the Lord is a strong tower; the [consistently] righteous man [upright and in right standing with God] runs into it and is safe, high [above evil] and strong.

Lord Jesus You are our higher Rock, our strong tower. We cry out to You and run to You. Help us to deepen our trust in You, day by day.

.

Lord Jesus my heart’s desire is to dwell in Your tabernacle forever. Let me find refuge and trust in the shelter of Your wings. Lead me to the Rock that is higher than I, that I may always sing for joy in the shadow of Your wings! -Ps63:7

.

Praise You Lord Jesus, You are my strong tower against the adversary. Keep me safe, set high upon the Rock to dwell in Your tabernacle forever.

So here I am in the place of worship, eyes open,
drinking in your strength and glory.
In your generous love I am really living at last!
My lips brim praises like fountains.
I bless you every time I take a breath;
My arms wave like banners of praise to you.
-Ps 63:2-4 MSG

.
Related:
His Everlasting Goodness = Protection{blog}

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

