Strong Defense

O Sovereign LORD, shield my head in the day of battle. You are my strong deliverer, the strength of my salvation!  -Ps140:7 NET

The Lord is my strength and my [impenetrable]shield; My heart trusts in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart exults[leaps for joy], And with my song I shall thank Him.

The Lord is their [unyielding]strength, And He is the Stronghold of salvation[saving defense] to [me] His anointed. -Ps28:7-8

O Sovereign LORD, cover my head in the day of battle. You are my strong defense, my impenetrable shield!

The Lord is my light and my salvation[deliverance];
Whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the defense of my life;
Whom shall I dread?
-Ps27:1

O Sovereign LORD, cover my head in the day of battle. You are my light, my strong defense, my impenetrable shield! Thank You that I will not fear.

.

Psalm 59:9-10, 16-17 AMP … O my Strength, I will watch and give heed to You and sing praises; for God is my Defense (my Protector and High Tower). 10 My God in His mercy and steadfast love will meet me; God will let me look [triumphantly] on my enemies (those who lie in wait for me).
… But I will sing of Your mighty strength and power; yes, I will sing aloud of Your mercy and loving-kindness in the morning; for You have been to me a defense (a fortress and a high tower) and a refuge in the day of my distress. 
17 Unto You, O my Strength, I will sing praises; for God is my Defense, my Fortress, and High Tower, the God Who shows me mercy and steadfast love.

O Sovereign LORD, cover my head in the day of battle. You are my impenetrable shield, my strong defense and protector. Unto You, O my strength I sing, for You Jesus show me Your mercy and grace.

.
Related:
JesusMy Defense{blog}
The Flood of His Blood{blog}

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Strong Defense”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Tweets:
    #ScripturePrayer Sovereign LORD-Cover my head in the day of battle-U are my strong defense-my impenetrable shield!

    #ScripturePrayer Jesus U are my strong defense-Unto U-O my strength I sing-please show me Ur mercy& grace! #PraiseHim

Leave a Reply

