Remember the Tomb

When darkness overwhelms and there appears to be no way out – Remember the tomb!

Matthew 26:5-8Do not be afraid, for I know that you seek Jesus who was crucified. He is not here; for He is risen, just as He said. Come, see the place where He was lying. Go quickly and tell His disciples that He has risen from the dead; and behold, He is going ahead of you into Galilee, there you will see Him; behold, I have told you.”

And they left the tomb quickly with fear and great joy and ran to report it to His disciples.
.

Lord when darkness overwhelms and there appears to be no way out, remind me of the Tomb. Help me to remember that the dawn of Easter comes after the Tomb. Remind me of this Easter joy when I need it most!

Thanks be to God – Jesus Christ is risen!

.

Related:
Who Will Roll Away the Stone?
The Glorious Dawn of Easter

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Remember the Tomb”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Lord fill my heart with the glory and joy of Your resurrection!

  2. Lillian Says:

    My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different web address and thought I may as well check things out.

    I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to going over your web page yet again.

Leave a Reply

