Overwhelmed Heart

Psalm 61:2From the end of the earth I will cry to You, When my heart is overwhelmed{faint}; Lead me to the rock that is higher than I.

Lord Jesus, I am so thankful that You are with me and You hear me when I call.  Remind me Lord, that when my heart is overwhelmed and growing faint, I need only cry out to You. Thank You that Your hand will lay hold of me and lead me to the Rock that is higher, my firm place to stand. Praise You Lord Jesus – my flesh and my heart may fail but You are my Rock, the firm strength of my heart, my Portion forever! -Ps73:26

Psalm 139:7-10 … Where can I go from Your Spirit?
Or where can I flee from Your presence?
If I ascend to heaven, You are there;
If I make my bed in Sheol, behold, You are there.
If I take the wings of the dawn,
If I dwell in the remotest part of the sea,
10 Even there Your hand will lead me,
And Your right hand will lay hold of me.

Lord lead me to the Rock that is higher! Set my feet upon the Rock, a firm place to stand. O Lord, cover me with Your mighty hand. I long to dwell in your tent forever and take refuge in the shelter of your wings. Give me Your word for such a time as this. Put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise, a sacrifice of joy to our God. That many shall see and fear (revere and worship) and put their trust and confident reliance in our Lord Jesus Christ.

Related:
Overwhelmed Heart
Lead Me to the Higher Rock

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Overwhelmed Heart”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    From: http://adailyprayer.wordpress.com/2013/03/07/a-prayer-for-the-overwhelmed-2/

    “A Prayer For The Overwhelmed”
    March 7, 2013

    Praying man Father, today I cry out to You. I am so thankful that You hear me regardless of where I may be crying out from or the depth of my situation. At times my heart grows faint and I am overwhelmed, uncertain of what I should do next. I ask you to lead me to the Rock that is higher than I so that I don’t have to rely on my own strength or lack thereof, but I can lean on the Rock that is stronger, wiser, and higher than I. It is in the name of Jesus that I pray. Amen.

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    @Khollandsblog on Twitter!

    Tweets:
    #PRAISE U hear me Lord when I call-No matter where-Or how overwhelmed-Lead me to theROCK that is higher! My strength! http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=ps139:7-10,61:2,73:26&version=NASB

    #ScripturePrayer Lord when I feel overwhelmed-Remind me I need only cry out to U-My Rock that is higher-My strength!

Leave a Reply

