Evident Gentleness

Matthew 11:29 AMP … Take My yoke upon you and learn of Me, for I am gentle (meek) and humble (lowly) in heart, and you will find rest (relief and ease and refreshment and recreation and blessed quiet) for your souls.

Galatians 5:22-23 AMP … But the fruit of the [Holy] Spirit [the work which His presence within accomplishes] is love, joy (gladness), peace, patience (an even temper, forbearance), kindness, goodness (benevolence), faithfulness, Gentleness (meekness, humility), self-control (self-restraint, continence). Against such things there is no law [that can bring a charge].

1 Peter 3:3-4 AMP … Your adornment must not be merely external—braiding the hair, and wearing gold jewelry, or putting on dresses; but let it be the hidden person of the heart, with the imperishable quality of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is precious in the sight of God.rt

Philippians 4:5Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near.

Praise You Lord Jesus for Your gentle and humble heart. Help me to learn from You. Let me be open to the working of Your Holy Spirit in my heart. Let the gentleness of Your Spirit in me be evident to all. Let my heart be humble. Thank You Lord Jesus that You are near and give Your grace to the humble! -Ja 4:6
Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Evident Gentleness”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    @Khollandsblog on Twitter!

    Tweets:

    #JesusWords Take My yoke upon U&learn from Me-for I am gentle and lowly in heart&U will find rest for your souls. http://classic.net.bible.org/verse.php?book=Mat&chapter=11&verse=29

    @BibleWisdoms esus says, “My yoke is easy and my burden is light” – Mathew 11:30

    Reply: Learn from Me for I am gentle and humble in heart-Let My gentleness in you be evident to all! http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=mt11:28-30;phil4:5&version=NASB

  2. Evident Gentleness « Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

Leave a Reply

