Revived to Rejoice!


.
Psalm 85:6 Will You not revive us again, that Your people may rejoice in You?

From NetBible Ps 85:6

  • revive[02421] = to live, to bring/restore to life, to quicken
    * from sickness, discouragement, faintness, death
  • rejoice[08055] = be glad, make glad, to brighten up, make joyful

Psalm 13:3 Consider and answer me, O Lord my God; lighten the eyes [of my faith to behold Your face in the pitchlike darkness], lest I sleep the sleep of death …

From NetBible Ps 13:3

  • lighten the eyes = revive to see the face of the Lord shine

Psalm 30:2, 9-12 O LORD my God, I cried to You for help, and You healed me. … “What profit is there in my blood, if I go down to the pit? Will the dust praise You? Will it declare Your faithfulness? Hear, O LORD, and be gracious to me; O LORD, be my helper.” You have turned for me my mourning into dancing; You have loosed my sackcloth and girded me with gladness, that my soul may sing praise to You and not be silent. O LORD my God, I will give thanks to You forever.

Thank You Lord Jesus that You are full of grace and truth; You are faithful and Your compassion never fails. Please revive us and help each heart that we may rejoice in You as Savior, healer and redeemer. Lighten our eyes to behold Your face and see Your hand helping us in the midst of our circumstances. Thank You Lord that You will never forsake those who seek Your face!

Psalm 9:10 … And they who know Your name [who have experience and acquaintance with Your mercy] will lean on and confidently put their trust in You, for You, Lord, have not forsaken those who seek (inquire of and for) You [on the authority of God’s Word and the right of their necessity].

.

Revive us Lord, that we may rejoice in You our Lord Jesus Christ as Savior, Healer and Redeemer. Lighten our eyes to behold Your beautiful face!

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
#ScripturePrayer Revive us Lord-That we may rejoice in U as Savior Healer&Redeemer-Lighten our eyes to behold Ur face!
http://t.co/VQcr09gE
.
@sparrowkeeper Almighty FATHER, please reveal Yourself by words and #acts ~ #give #us a #revelation ~#prayer

reply @Khollandsblog:
Lighten our eyes to behold Ur face = revelation & joy 🙂 I just looked at & prayed this!
http://t.co/Ot59cvakIr

.
Related:
Revived to Rejoice!{blog}

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Revived to Rejoice!”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    You are my lamp, O LORD; the LORD turns my darkness into light. -2Sam 22:29

  2. Peg Says:

    I’ve recently started a web site, the info you offer on this website has helped me tremendously. Thank you for all of your time & work.

  3. Hugg Says:

    Good day! I just want to offer you a big thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I’ll be returning to your website for more soon.

Leave a Reply

