In the Shadow of Your Wings

LORD be gracious to me. Keep me as the apple of Your eye. Show me the wonders of Your great love. In the shadow of Your wings keep me and hide me, for I trust in You. Enfold me in Your unfailing love. Surround me with songs of victory! Let me sing for joy!

.

O Lord Jesus, Keep me as the apple of Your eye. Hide me under the shadow of Your wings. Uphold me, that my soul may find rest and joyfully sing! –Ps 17:8, 63:7-8

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
#ScripturePrayer O Lord-Keep me-Hide me-Uphold me-In the shadow of Ur wings-For I trust in U http://wp.me/pshYV-8u

Psalm 57:1 NIV … Have mercy on me{Be gracious to me}, O God, have mercy on me, for in You my soul takes refuge. I will take refuge in the shadow of Your wings until the disaster has passed.

Psalm 17:6-8 NIV … I call on You, O God, for You will answer me; give ear to me and hear my prayer. Show the wonder of Your great love, You who save by Your right hand those who take refuge in You from their foes. Keep me as the apple of Your eye; hide me in the shadow of Your wings.

Psalm 32:7,10 NLT … You are my hiding place; you protect me from trouble. You surround me with songs of victory. … Many sorrows come to the wicked, but unfailing love surrounds those who trust the LORD.

Psalm 91:1-2 NKJV … He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High Shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the LORD, ” He is my refuge and my fortress; My God, in Him I will trust.”

Psalm 63:3,7 … Because [experiencing]Your lovingkindness is better than life; My lips will praise You. … For You have been my help, and in the shadow of Your wings I sing for joy.

________________________________________________________________________
Related:
Perfect Peace{blog}
Beneath His Wings{blog}

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

