Sustain Me

Psalm 119:116 Sustain me according to Your promise, and I will live; do not let my hopes be dashed.

… the LORD sustains/upholds the righteous. -Ps 37:17

Though he stumble, he will not fall, for the LORD is the One who upholds/sustains him with His hand. -Ps 37:24

Cast your burden upon the LORD and He will sustain you; He will never allow the righteous to fall. -Ps 55:22

You give me Your shield of victory/salvation, and Your right hand sustains me; You stoop down to make me great{enable me to prevail}. -Ps 18:35

.

Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, as you trust in Him, so that you will abound and be overflowing{bubbling over} in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. -Rom 15:13

.
1 Peter 5:6-7 AMP
6 Therefore humble yourselves [demote, lower yourselves in your own estimation] under the mighty hand of God, that in due time He may exalt you,
7 Casting the whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you watchfully.

Thank You Lord Jesus for carrying our burdens. Help us each to remember how much You care, so that we may humbly cast ALL our cares on You.

Praise be to the Lord, to God our Savior, who daily bears our burdens. Selah -Ps 68:19 NIV

Praise the Lord; praise God our savior! For each day He carries us in His arms. -Ps 68:19 NLT

Psalm 94:18 AMP
18 When I said, My foot is slipping, Your mercy and loving-kindness, O Lord, held me up[sustained me].

Psalm 37:24 AMP
24 Though he falls, he shall not be utterly cast down, for the Lord grasps his hand in support and upholds[sustains] him.
.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
#ScripturePrayer Lord-Restore to me the joy of Ur salvation & grant me a willing spirit-to sustain me. -Ps 51:12 http://wp.me/pshYV-6i

#ScripturePrayer LORD-In Ur unfailing love & mercy-Take me by the hand-Uphold me & Sustain me! -Ps 94:18, 37:24 http://wp.me/pshYV-6i

Related:
Sustained

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Sustain Me”

  1. Sustain and Renew | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related: Sustain Me{prayer} Sustained{prayer} […]

Leave a Reply

