Healing Scriptures and Prayers

*Adding of all scriptures listed in progress.

Proverbs 4:20-22My son, give attention to my words;
Incline your ear to my sayings. 21Do not let them depart from your eyes;
Keep them in the midst of your heart; 22For they are life to those who find them,And health to all their flesh.

Lord Jesus help me to hear and keep Your words in the midst of my heart. Thank You that they bring health and life.

Romans 10:17So then faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.

Lord Jesus please increase my faith by opening my ears and mind to hear Your word, the word of God.

Matthew 7:7, 11Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. … If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good things to those who ask Him!

Praise to God the Father of lights, He never changes or casts shifting shadows. Every good and perfect gift is from above, from Him(Ja 1:17). Lord Jesus help us come to You and  ask, trusting that You will answer. Help us to persist and not give up.

Give thanks to the LORD, for He is good, His love endures forever! -Ps 136

Matthew 8:7, 13, 17And Jesus said to him, “I will come and heal him.” … Then Jesus said to the centurion, “Go your way; and as you have believed, so let it be done for you.” And his servant was healed that same hour. … that it might be fulfilled which was spoken by Isaiah the prophet, saying:

“He Himself took our infirmities
And bore our sicknesses.”

Isaiah 53:4-5Surely He has borne our griefs and carried our sorrows; Yet we esteemed Him stricken, smitten by God, and afflicted. 5But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities; The chastisement for our peace was upon Him,
and by His stripes we are healed.

1 Peter 2:24 who Himself bore our sins in His own body on the tree, that we, having died to sins, might live for righteousness—by whose stripes you were healed.

.

Matthew 9:29, 35Then He touched their eyes, saying, “According to your faith let it be to you.” … Then Jesus went about all the cities and villages, teaching in their synagogues, preaching the gospel of the kingdom, and healing every sickness and every disease among the people

.

Matthew 17:20,21So Jesus said to them, “Because of your unbelief; for assuredly, I say to you, if you have faith as a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and nothing will be impossible for you. However, this kind does not go out except by prayer and fasting.”

.

Mark 5:34And He said to her, “Daughter, your faith has made you well. Go in peace, and be healed of your affliction.”

.

Mark 10:52Then Jesus said to him, “Go your way; your faith has made you well.” And immediately he received his sight and followed Jesus on the road.

.

Mark 9:23Jesus said to him, “If you can believe, all things are possible to him who believes.”

.

Mark 11:22-24 So Jesus answered and said to them, “Have faith in God. 23For assuredly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be cast into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that those things he says will be done, he will have whatever he says. 24Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them.

.

John 14:13-14And whatever you ask in My name, that I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14If you ask anything in My name, I will do it.

.

Galatians 3:13Christ has redeemed us from the curse of the law, having become a curse for us (for it is written, “Cursed is everyone who hangs on a tree”

.

John 10:10The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.

.

3 John 1:2Beloved, I pray that you may prosper in all things and be in health, just as your soul prospers.

.

Hebrews 13:8Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

.

Malachi 4:2But to you who fear My name ihe Sun of Righteousness shall arise with healing in His wings;
And you shall go out and grow fat like stall-fed calves.

.

Psalm 30:2O Lord my God, I cried out to You,
And You healed me.

.

Psalm 91:9-10Because you have made the Lord, who is my refuge, even the Most High, your dwelling place,
10No evil shall befall you, nor shall any plague come near your dwelling;

.

Proverbs 3:7-8Do not be wise in your own eyes; Fear the Lord and depart from evil.
8It will be health to your flesh, and strength to your bones.

.

Exodus 15:26“If you diligently heed the voice of the Lord your God and do what is right in His sight, give ear to His commandments and keep all His statutes, I will put none of the diseases on you which I have brought on the Egyptians. For I am the Lord who heals you.”

.

James 5:15And the prayer of faith will save the sick, and the Lord will raise him up. And if he has committed sins, he will be forgiven.

.

Psalm 42:11Why are you cast down, O my soul?
And why are you disquieted within me?
Hope in God; For I shall yet praise Him, the help of my countenance and my God.

.

Psalm 6:2Have mercy on me, O Lord, for I am weak; O Lord, heal me, for my bones are troubled.

.

Psalm 41:4I said, “Lord, be merciful to me;
Heal my soul, for I have sinned against You.”

.

Psalm 103:2-3Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits:
3Who forgives all your iniquities, who heals all your diseases,

.

Jeremiah 17:14Heal me, O Lord, and I shall be healed; Save me, and I shall be saved, for You are my praise.

.

1 John 4:4You are of God, little children, and have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.

.

*
Matthew 4:23-24And Jesus went about all Galilee, teaching in their synagogues, preaching the gospel of the kingdom, and healing all kinds of sickness and all kinds of disease among the people. 24Then His fame went throughout all Syria; and they brought to Him all sick people who were afflicted with various diseases and torments, and those who were demon-possessed, epileptics, and paralytics; and He healed them.

Matthew 14:14 And when Jesus went out He saw a great multitude; and He was moved with compassion for them, and healed their sick.

Matthew 15:30Then great multitudes came to Him, having with them the lame, blind, mute, maimed, and many others; and they laid them down at Jesus’ feet, and He healed them.

Matthew 19:2Large crowds followed Him, and he healed them there.

Mark 1:34Then He healed many who were sick with various diseases, and cast out many demons; and He did not allow the demons to speak, because they knew Him.

Luke 6:19 And the whole multitude sought to touch Him, for power went out from Him and healed them all.

Acts 10:38 how God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Spirit and with power, who went about doing good and healing all who were oppressed by the devil, for God was with Him.

.

_____________________________________________________________________
Related:
Heal Me, O Lord

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

