Awake My Soul

Psalm 57:7-9 AMP … My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is steadfast and confident! I will sing and make melody. 8Awake, my glory (my inner self); awake, harp and lyre! I will awake right early [I will awaken the dawn]! 9I will praise and give thanks to You, O Lord, among the peoples; I will sing praises to You among the nations.

2 Corinthians 4:6For it is the God who commanded light to shine out of darkness, who has shone in our hearts to give the light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ.
.

Prayer:
Lord fix our hearts on You. Let the face of Jesus Christ, the Son, shine through our praise. We will sing and make melody in our hearts. Lord for You alone – awake our souls to sing.

.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

