Gracious Heart Gracious Speech

Colossians 4:6 Let your speech always be gracious, as though seasoned with salt, so that you will know how to answer everyone.

Matthew 12:34 … the mouth speaks from what fills the heart.

Psalm 19:14 … May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, O LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer.

Lord fill my heart and mouth with words pleasing in Your sight. Let my speech be gracious, as though seasoned with salt; a savory invitation to know You, Jesus Christ our Lord. Praise You O LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer!

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
#ScripturePrayer Let my speech be wise&gracious-As seasoned with salt-A savory invitation to know JesusChrist asLord! http://wp.me/pshYV-3g
.
Be gracious in Ur speech-Let it be full of grace seasoned(preserved) with salt-Speak only things U want preserved! http://wp.me/pshYV-3g

.
Colossians 4:6 AMP … Let your speech at all times be gracious (pleasant and winsome), seasoned [as it were] with salt, [so that you may never be at a loss] to know how you ought to answer anyone [who puts a question to you].

  • gracious[5485] = sweetness, pleasant, gratitude
    * of the merciful kindness by which God, exerting his holy
    influence upon souls, turns them to Christ, keeps, strengthens,
    increases them in Christian faith, knowledge, affection, and
    kindles them to the exercise of the Christian virtues
  • seasoned with salt[217] = prudence, wisdom and grace exhibited in speech
Praise You Lord Jesus, Your words are gracious, sweet, filled with wisdom, winsome and persuasive. Fill my heart and mouth with Your words, that my speech may be gracious and seasoned with salt. May my words be a savory invitation to know You, Jesus Christ our Lord.

Deuteronomy 32:2 … Let teaching drop like the rain, my speech distill as the dew, like rain droplets upon the new grass, and showers upon young plants.

  • teaching[03948] = learning, insight, instruction, teaching-power, persuasiveness

    *the teaching/learning in view is the teaching/learning of spiritual truths from the Scriptures

    Isaiah 55:10-11 AMP … For as the rain and snow come down from the heavens, and return not there again, but water the earth and make it bring forth and sprout, that it may give seed to the sower and bread to the eater, So shall My word be that goes forth out of My mouth: it shall not return to Me void [without producing any effect, useless], but it shall accomplish that which I please and purpose, and it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it.

     

Lord fill my heart and mouth with Your words. Let Your words fall like gentle rain or dew, pure and sweet. Praise You Lord Jesus, Your words do not return void. They will produce the effect You desire. Make us thirsty for You, Lord Jesus our Living word!

Related:
Gracious Winsome Speech

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Gracious Heart Gracious Speech”

  1. The Tongue of the Wise | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    From Facebook:
    Be Gracious in your speech, Let your conversation be always full of Grace, seasoned (preserved) with salt. Only speak those things that you want to preserve. Colossians 4:6 ‪#‎selah‬

Leave a Reply

