From the LORD Comes Deliverance

.

.
Psalm 3
A psalm of David, written when he fled from his son Absalom.

O LORD, how many are my foes! How many rise up against me!
Many are saying of me, “God will not deliver him.” Selah

But You, O LORD, are a shield about me, My glory, and the One who lifts my head.

You give me Your shield of victory{deliverance}, and Your right hand sustains me; You stoop down to make me great{Your willingness to help enables me to prevail}. -Ps 18:35

TODAY – May you know the Lord Jesus Christ as your shield, your glory and the One who lifts your head. Praise our Lord Jesus Christ! His willingness to help and deliver enables us to prevail!

To the Lord I cried out, and He answered me from His Holy Hill. (Selah)

From NetBible Ps 3:4

  • Sometime after the crisis arose, the psalmist prayed to the Lord and received an assuring answer. Now he confidently awaits the fulfillment of the divine promise.
Thank You Lord Jesus, that You hear and answer prayers. Help us to wait confidently on Your answer. Increase our trust in You. Send Your assuring word.

I lie down and sleep; I wake again, because the LORD sustains{protects} me.

From NetBible Ps 3:5

  • When the psalmist received an assuring word from the Lord, he was able to sleep calmly – for he was confident of God’s continual protection. –> Because the Lord was protecting him, he awoke safely from his sleep.
TODAY – May you be confident of our Lord Jesus Christ’s continual protection and rest secure in His mighty right hand.

I will not fear the tens of thousands drawn up against me on every side. Arise, O LORD! Deliver me, O my God! Strike all my enemies on the jaw; break the teeth of the wicked.

The LORD has been my defense{safe resting place, strong tower,protection}, And my God the rock of my refuge{shelter}. -Ps 94:22

TODAY – May you be confident that our Lord Jesus Christ is your defense. Run to Him, your Rock of Refuge, your Strong Tower and be safe!

From the LORD comes deliverance. May Your blessing be on Your people. Selah

From NetBible Ps 3:8

  • In this context God’s “blessing” includes deliverance/protection, vindication, and sustained life (see Pss 21:3, 6; 24:5).
From the LORD comes deliverance. Lord Jesus, TODAY, may Your blessing{deliverance, protection, vindication, sustained life} rest upon ____________ {me}.

Related:
From the LORD Comes Deliverance{blog}

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “From the LORD Comes Deliverance”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    @Khollandsblog

    Tweets:

    #ScripturePrayers Lord Jesus-TODAY-May Ur blessings{deliverance-protection-vindication-sustained life} rest upon us!

  2. khollandsblog Says:

     @Khollandsblog
    .
    #ScripturePrayers Lord Jesus-TODAY-May Your blessings=>
    Deliverance–Protection–Vindication–Sustained life-Rest upon us! #ShieldAboutMe

Leave a comment